Ulla Lauridsens blog

Glædelig pinse

Posted in Uncategorized by Ulla Lauridsen on 27. maj 2012

Some keep the Sabbath going to Church – (236)

BY EMILY DICKINSON

Some keep the Sabbath going to Church –
I keep it, staying at Home –
With a Bobolink for a Chorister –
And an Orchard, for a Dome –

Some keep the Sabbath in Surplice –
I, just wear my Wings –
And instead of tolling the Bell, for Church,
Our little Sexton – sings.

God preaches, a noted Clergyman –
And the sermon is never long,
So instead of getting to Heaven, at last –
I’m going, all along.

En kommentar

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jens Juhl Jensen said, on 27. maj 2012 at 09:33

    Dickinson
    Anatomy of a poem

    The text consists of 3 stanzas, 2 verses (lines), and 72 words (”I’m” = 2 words). Verse initials are :

    common special
    S I W A I A S W
    S I A O S I A O
    G A S I A S I G

    Decoding: ”As I (am a ) wog (i.e. outsider)”.

    Arithmetical structure:

    A = F
    25 23 24 24
    square prime

    25 24 49 square
    23 prime

    A = arithmetical average (mean number), F = faculty number.

    Hvem sagde systemdigtning!
    Læs videre på min hjemmeside,
    vh

    Jens

    http://www.jjjcph.dk
    tlf. 60 24 85 22


Skriv et svar

